Another Newbie here....

lomcevoc

Hello all ! Although experience with dualies I always push myself for challenges and I feel I have found one I feel I may never get down with the purchase of a B2 Night Series Quad Liner ! I hope getting totally frustarted the first time out is normal...God I hope so. My other hobby is R/C Airplanes and I can see the Dualies are like a fixed wing airplane and this Quad is like flying a helicopter in that hobby, VERY different! I also purchased the Race Frame with the Kite, should I be practicing and learning with this Race Frame or wait untill I can keep it in the air for more than a few minutes? Also about Handle Position, I am wanting and trying to hold these things straight up n down and square to the ground, not correct right?

Just what type of wind should I be "Trying" to fly this in, hard or light? To close, what is the best way to find if I have any locals that can help, what type of searches does one do for that kinda thing?

Lom

Help? Good you can see that some will help! Check the "member map' for folks in your area.

So what winds were you out in? Too much will make the kite jumpy and hard to control. Too light and you'll have trouble just keeping the kite in the air.

No, you don't necessarily keep the handles straight up and down, you move them as needed to achieve the desired results. Watch some videos of fliers and you'll see - the handles move around all the time.

Frames - did the kite come with more than one? If so the "ultra-light" (3 wrap) would be a better choice.