Anyone in Torbay UK?

Torbay Flyer

Hi, I'm new to this site.  Already have two Rev kites which I fly on Dartmoor and local Torbay and Dawlish beaches.  I'm looking to meet up with others in this area and especially anyone with the skills I'm trying to master to give me a few tips.   I've got some of the basic flying skills sorted with my Reflex XX and RX so not a complete beginner.  Cheers.

5 hours ago, Torbay Flyer said:

Hi, I'm new to this site.  Already have two Rev kites which I fly on Dartmoor and local Torbay and Dawlish beaches.  I'm looking to meet up with others in this area and especially anyone with the skills I'm trying to master to give me a few tips.   I've got some of the basic flying skills sorted with my Reflex XX and RX so not a complete beginner.  Cheers.

Hi, and welcome to the forum. There are many quad-line fliers in the UK, and someone may chime in, but the Rev Forum is not as active as it used to be. Join us at KiteLife which is a forum that is devoted to all kites, quad and other, and where you are more likely to meet up with others. There is also a quad-line kite group on Facebook that may interest you.

Hi, thanks for that.  Yeah I've noticed it's a bit quiet these days.  KiteLife seems a good option.  Problem here at the mo is we're either getting your left over storms tracking in from the West or, like today, hardly a breeze.  Season I guess.  Have you had any experience flying the RX Spider and is it worth adding to my XX and RX to cover most useable wind speeds?  Still having problems flying anything in low wind conditions.

7 hours ago, Torbay Flyer said: