New Rev flier in Minnesota

DMurr76

I'm a new rev flier. Just got my B-series kite a couple weeks ago. First time with stunt kites, my background is with single line.

I've gotten out for a couple of flying sessions. Learned a lot in both. The first was moderate winds and was able to hover a little bit, mostly worked on launching and getting used to everything. My last session was very low winds, but again I learned some things. Put in the 2 wrap spars and noticed the difference. Much harder time with hovering in low winds.

I'm looking forward to spending more time and learning how to fly. So far it's great.

Dean

Welcome to the forum and the darkside.If I can give you one piece if advice......

Try and fly with other rev heads.Your learning process will happen much quicker.There are loads of festivals

over there,try and get to one or two,it will help with your flying,and you will make a ton of friends.Other than that

the immortal words with rev flying.....

practice,practice,and practice some more....

other than that,just enjoy yourself

Hi Dean-

Welcome to the Dark Side.

Sounds like you've got a "handle" on things!! ;)

Like dazlarsen suggested: Practice, practice, practice.

... oh and did I mention... PRACTICE!!

Don't forget to have fun... which it's easy to do.

Any questions, please feel free to ask; everyone, here, is friendly and eager to help.

If you can meet up with other flyers, it will benefit you greatly! It is worth driving a few or more hours if there's a festival in a reasonable distance.

All the best.