Rev 1 Bridle

inkslinger

Question

:( Newbie here will i got my Frist Rev 1 kite and went out to fly in Colts Park in RI Friday afternoon , it took me a while to untangle the lines for the frist time, then i got in the air a few times for the frist time but it keep crashing an had to walk of shame a lot , findly i took a closer look at the Bridle line an an notice that the line of bottom of the sail on one end was not conected to the top on the same side ,don't know how it came undone and it took me awhile to fig it out ,kind of comparing from the other side to match then the wind die out so i had to pack upfor the night , does any one have a pic of what this Bridle Should look like !! to see if i did the knot the right way because i have no clue, can't wait for this weeken to try again

18 answers to this question

if you mean the part that goes around the endcap thats eazy and can be done out on the field if you have a problem you can fix it so your day is not over..

1 take the loop on the end of the bridle thats not hooke up to the kite

2 make sure the end cap is disconected

3 slide the loop therught the cap go around the top and pull like a lkarks head and your done its that simple

let me know if you have a problem it should work though